h1

Ok, back to the states with Infernal Devices

October 15, 2009

A few posts back, I said that eventually I would post about a band from the US. Not that it matters where you’re from, but most of the bands I’ve been posting about are European and there’s a whole world of music out there. So here is Infernal Devices from Brooklyn.

Infernal Devices

Infernal Devices

According to the band’s official Web site, their name comes from the 80s steampunk novel Infernal Devices. Very synth, very pop, and some of their tunes remind me of 80s band OMD as well as Gary Numan. Some of the synth sounds even cross over into the realm of bands like The Cars.  I came across Infernal Devices on the blog The Boy With The Thorn In His Side.  It seems that as of late, blogs have become my new hunting grounds for new sounds.  I haven’t yet found a video for Infernal Devices, but there are plenty of great tunes on the band’s official web site and their myspace page, check ’em out!

Leave a comment